Good to know before you get started

Disconnecting a client from a partner accountant from either side is irreversible.


Disconnecting from the client company's view

Only an admin has access to remove a partner accountancy practice (i.e., revoke their access to the company account).

Here's how:

  1. Log on to the Pleo web app.

  2. Click on "People".

  3. Click on "Accountant".

  4. Click on the three dots next to the accountancy name and then click "Disconnect".


Change your accountant's access level if you're a client

Please follow the same steps as the above, clicking "Change access level" instead of "Disconnect".


Disconnecting from the partner accountant's view

Only an admin or a bookkeeper assigned to the specific client has access to remove said client.

Here's how:

  1. Log on to the Pleo web app.

  2. Click on "Partner Portal".

  3. Click on "Clients".

  4. Under the "My Clients" tab, click the three dots on the right-hand side.

  5. Click "View details".

  6. Under Settings, click "Disconnect client".

  7. Click "Confirm".

Others also searched for:

How can I remove a client

How can I remove a customer

How can I remove a bookkeeper

How can I remove an accountant

Did this answer your question?