There are several scenarios where you might need to destroy a Pleo card:

  • An employee has left your company

  • An employee no longer needs to spend on behalf of the company

  • The card details have been compromised 

Card is compromised or you wish to destroy it

  1. Click People and the edit button of the user who owns the card

  2. A pop-up appear, and scroll to the end

  3. Select Freeze on the active card and select card number has been stolen.

An employee has left the company

  1. Click People and the edit button of the user who owns the card

  2. A pop-up appear, and scroll to the end

  3. Select Delete employee, this will automatically destroy their card, however all previous expenses will be visible in the expense page.

  4. Cut and throw away the card.

Did this answer your question?