All Collections
Getting started
Support
How to disconnect and reconnect your accounting integration
How to disconnect and reconnect your accounting integration

Learn how to disconnect and reconnect your bookkeeping system to refresh the integration.

Angela avatar
Written by Angela
Updated over a week ago

This article explains the generic steps for disconnecting and reconnecting your accounting integration. It also explains the nuances of doing this with Xero.


Generic steps for disconnecting and reconnecting

  1. Go the "Accounting" page in the Pleo web app.

  2. Click on the "Connected" button underneath the logo of your connected system.

  3. Click "Disconnect."

  4. Follow the relevant guide for reconnecting your accounting system.


How to disconnect Xero and Pleo

  1. In Xero, click on your company name in the top left corner.

  2. Click "Settings:"

  3. Click "Connected Apps."

  4. Next to Pleo, click "Disconnect."

  5. Log into the Pleo web app.

  6. Go to the "Accounting" page.

  7. Click "Disconnect:"


How to reconnect Xero and Pleo

Please follow this guide for the Xero-specific steps.


Need help?

If something went wrong, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?