In some cases a transaction made on your personal card with a service such as DriveNow may result in an identical transaction appearing as "Pending" in your Pleo Expenses, along with a push notification to your Pleo app - despite the fact that you selected your personal card for the payment.
You should first know that this is nothing to be worried about - the pending amount will not be deducted from your Pleo card unless you actually selected it and the pending transaction will disappear once the merchant has fully processed the payment from your personal card. This means there is no need to upload a receipt :)
The reason for this situation is that some merchants, such as DriveNow, will "authorise" a charged amount to all cards attached to an account, even if a personal card was selected instead of your Pleo card. This means that both your personal AND Pleo accounts will receive an "authorisation" or pending transaction for the same amount. However, when the transaction is completed only the originally selected card will be charged, while the other card will receive an authorisation reversal and the pending transaction will disappear.
In other words, when booking a service such as DriveNow all cards associated with your account will receive an authorisation that results in a pending transaction, however the money will only actually be deducted from the selected card. While this can be confusing it is a feature of some businesses, and is a way for merchants like DriveNow to ensure that there is enough money to pay for their service.
Unfortunately the timing of when this authorisation/pending transaction disappears depends on the merchant, and when they confirm the purchase - charging the selected card and reversing the authorisation to your Pleo card . This will happen though, the money will not be deducted from your Pleo account and you do not have to attach any receipt for the transaction.
If you have any doubts about whether this has occurred please contact us at email@example.com